Yellow Card Mod - Changes for Morpheus(X)

Specific instructions on how to apply certain mods to certain styles.

Moderator: Moderators

Postby mikecp421 on Wed Jun 15, 2005 7:32 pm

I GOT IT! I edited the file locations in the cfg file! Now let me ask you, where do I enable the ban button cause i dont have that button in there?
User avatar
mikecp421
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 431
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 12:18 am
Location: New York

Postby mikecp421 on Wed Jun 15, 2005 7:35 pm

uh oh!! the site has banned all my moderators and I cant unban them, and they arent listed in my ACP banned list! lol, WTF, lol!

Actually everyone except the admins has a red card and shows as banned, any ideas?


OK it helps that now I DL'ed your Morpheus X version of your update! lol, damn what a little research will get me! Ok now I got color buttons but still the banned issue

OK The fact that I dont have an available Ban button and everyone is showing banned under their username, although they arent really banned, leads me to believe that this code is switched but I cant figure out where.
User avatar
mikecp421
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 431
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 12:18 am
Location: New York

Postby mikecp421 on Wed Jun 15, 2005 8:58 pm

also when I go to user management in the ACP it says user does not exist on everyone I try


UPDATE--I went back and remodded this file and all is good now! I must have screwed it up earlier!
Last edited by mikecp421 on Wed Jun 15, 2005 9:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
mikecp421
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 431
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 12:18 am
Location: New York

Postby UseLess on Wed Jun 15, 2005 9:10 pm

Greetings,

You should have 4 buttons (from left to right) - Ban Now (Red), Give Warning (Yellow), Un-Ban/reset warnings (Green), Report Post (Blue) once a post is reported the Blue button turns orangey.. click the orangey button and it clears the report (turns the button blue again) and also locks the report post.

Also just been to your site, you may aswell make everything 'Private [Hidden]' because now when you click on a forum it asks you to login.
Movie Quote:
It's not the years honey, it's the mileage...

I do not provide any install services for phpBB, Mods or Styles.
Please do not pm me for support/scripting help - you won't get any reply. If you have a question then make a post in the appropriate forum.
User avatar
UseLess
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 6220
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2004 2:14 am
Location: North East, UK

Postby mikecp421 on Wed Jun 15, 2005 9:22 pm

ok I dont have 4 I have two a report user and an unban, thats it! Here go to this forum, I opened it for you to view.

http://www.meogee.com/viewforum.php?f=9

I did that cause people were leeching cell phone pics off my site without registering!
User avatar
mikecp421
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 431
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 12:18 am
Location: New York

Postby mikecp421 on Thu Jun 16, 2005 3:49 am

ok useless after hours of going over code to see where I went wrong I figured it out! I didnt specify in the ACP the numbers of yellow cards to ban and the location of the report thread! I got it now, now I have 4 buttons and so far everything works, I just have to test if it really bans, thats all!
User avatar
mikecp421
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 431
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2005 12:18 am
Location: New York

Postby ShadowLeader on Fri Jun 17, 2005 1:00 pm

Hey.
I get this error when a user wants to report a post, when I give a warning, or ban a person:

Code: Select all
Failed sending email :: PHP ::

DEBUG MODE

Line : 239
File : c:\apache\apache\htdocs\phpbb2\includes\emailer.php

Can someone help ?
User avatar
ShadowLeader
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 6:47 pm

Postby UseLess on Fri Jun 17, 2005 1:06 pm

Greetings,

You haven't got PHP setup correctly to send emails, check the SMTP settings in php.ini
Movie Quote:
It's not the years honey, it's the mileage...

I do not provide any install services for phpBB, Mods or Styles.
Please do not pm me for support/scripting help - you won't get any reply. If you have a question then make a post in the appropriate forum.
User avatar
UseLess
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 6220
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2004 2:14 am
Location: North East, UK

Postby ShadowLeader on Fri Jun 17, 2005 5:31 pm

I can't change them.
My host is a rented one...
So I can't do anything about it ?
User avatar
ShadowLeader
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 6:47 pm

Postby ShadowLeader on Fri Jun 17, 2005 6:44 pm

Can someone please post this mod preinstalled on a phpbb forum ?
Just with the basic subsilver template?
User avatar
ShadowLeader
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 6:47 pm

Postby UseLess on Fri Jun 17, 2005 6:52 pm

Greetings,

If your host is rented, then your paying for it... therefore it's upto the host to sort the problem out... if they don't or won't it's time to change hosts.
Movie Quote:
It's not the years honey, it's the mileage...

I do not provide any install services for phpBB, Mods or Styles.
Please do not pm me for support/scripting help - you won't get any reply. If you have a question then make a post in the appropriate forum.
User avatar
UseLess
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 6220
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2004 2:14 am
Location: North East, UK

Postby ShadowLeader on Fri Jun 17, 2005 7:43 pm

Code: Select all
[mail function]
; For Win32 only.
SMTP = localhost
smtp_port = 25


This is from my localhost (on my computer)
Do I have to change that ?
It doesn't work there either.
User avatar
ShadowLeader
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 6:47 pm

Postby Hellkeepa on Sat Jun 18, 2005 1:58 am

HELLo!

Yes, you need to change that unless you got a mailserver running on your PC (which I doubt). Setting the "SMTP" line to your ISP's SMTP server will fix this (usually "smtp.host.domain", where "host.domain" is the domain of your host as in your email-address.) Check your mail-client, to find the correct value though.
You may also need to change the "smtp_port", if it runs on anything besides the standard. That is quote rare, however, so shouldn't be a problem.

Happy codin'!
Hellkeepa
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2005 2:57 am

Postby ShadowLeader on Sat Jun 18, 2005 2:00 pm

Can you give an example of what to put there ?
What do you have ?
User avatar
ShadowLeader
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2005 6:47 pm

Postby Hellkeepa on Sun Jun 19, 2005 2:10 am

HELLo!

I don't have anything there, as I don't use stmp-based mail.
I can, however, give an example on what to put there. Just don't expect it to work for you, as you need to replace the address of the mailserver with the one your ISP provides you.
Code: Select all
[mail function]
; For Win32 only.
SMTP = smtp.online.no
smtp_port = 25

This will work for those who has "Online.no" (Telenor) as their ISP.

Happy fraggin'!
Hellkeepa
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2005 2:57 am

PreviousNext

Return to How to mod some styles

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron